Zum Inhalt springen

Sie sind hier:

Planner

Who is involved in the Delegates' Conference process, when and how? When do which meetings take place and which documents have to be submitted or published until which date? This page is intended to give you an overview of all relevant dates.   

When

What

Groups involved

September/October

Expert commission's draft first proposals for strategic goals based on clustered results by StanCom and inputs of future workshops.

Expert commission

20 October 2022

Do not forget: Delegates, please contact your terre des hommes regional offices soon about your itinerary to the Delegates' Conference. The regional offices will assist you and book the flights, transports, insurance and accommodation for your participation in the Delegates' Conference in June 2023 in Siegburg/ Germany.
Of course, all costs related to the participation in the Conference are covered by terre des hommes.

Partner delegates

8 October 2022

Second youth delegates meeting: Get to know each other, discuss criteria for experts, youth delegates for StanCom, glossary and upcoming issues.

Youth delegates

28 October 2022

StanCom receives first drafts elaborated by expert commissions.

StanCom

11 November 2022

Your flights should be reserved or booked, medical insurance for Germany bought (obligatory for entering Germany), visa solicitation done (if necessary), by the end of November at the latest.

Partner delegates

21 November 2022

Volunteer delegates meeting:
Review and discussion of the first drafts of the strategic goals 

Online: 07:00 p. m. 

Volunteer delegates

23 November 2022

Delegates receive first draft of strategic goals.
Head office includes feedbacks of StanCom into first draft of the summary of the implementation of DC's decisions.

StanCom and head office

28 November 2022

Third youth delegates meeting

Online:

  • 01:00 p.m. Berlin
  • 07:00 a.m. Bogotá, Lima
  • 08:00 a.m. La Paz
  • 09:00 a.m. São Paulo
  • 02:00 p.m. Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth
  • 03:00 p.m. Erbil
  • 05:30 p.m. Pune, Delhi
  • 06:00 p.m. Bangkok

Youth delegates

6 December 2022

Head office compiles documentation of what was achieved within the existing strategic goals/focal themes and the implementation of DC 2018 decisions and sends it to StanCom.

Head office

8 December 2022

Online Preparation Conference  

All delegates and stakeholder groups: Getting to know each other and discussion of the position paper »Daring Transformation - for an Earth of Humanity«

Online meeting:

  • 08:00 a.m. Bogotá, Lima
  • 09:00 a.m. La Paz
  • 10:00 a.m. São Paulo
  • 03:00 p.m. Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth
  • 04:00 p.m. Erbil
  • 06:30 p.m. Pune, Delhi
  • 08:00 p.m. Bangkok

All delegates

5 January 2023

Volunteer Delegates Meeting:

Review and discussion of the first drafts of the strategic goals 

Online: 07:00 p.m. Germany 

Volunteer delegates

13 January 2023

Online Preparation Conference  

All delegates and stakeholder groups: discussion of the first draft for strategic goals and of first draft of documentation on achievements, implementation of DC 2018 decision.

Online meeting:

  • 08:00 a.m. Bogotá, Lima
  • 09:00 a.m. La Paz
  • 10:00 a.m. São Paulo
  • 03:00 p.m. Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth
  • 04:00 p.m. Erbil
  • 06:30 p.m. Pune, Delhi
  • 08:00 p.m. Bangkok

All delegates

20 January 2023

Online Preparation Conference

All delegates and stakeholder groups: discussion of the first draft for strategic goals and of first draft of documentation on achievements, implementation of DC 2018 decision.

Online meeting:

  • 08:00 a.m. Bogotá/Lima
  • 09:00 a.m. La Paz
  • 10:00 a.m. São Paulo
  • 03:00 p.m. Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth
  • 04:00 p.m. Erbil
  • 06:30 p.m. Pune, Delhi
  • 08:00 p.m. Bangkok

All delegates

February/March 

StanCom compiles feedback from the delegates and constituencies.

StanCom

20 March 2023 

All regions/delegate groups send their feedback and comments on the first draft and evaluation of achievements to StanCom secretary.

Delegates

March/Apri 2023

StanCom meets (if necessary) and prepares a StanCom motion, and collects/reviews all contributions/motions from the various constituencies.

StanCom

1 May 2023

Final deadline to hand in other motions (not directly related to strategic objectives).

Everybody

16/17 - 22 June 2023 

Meeting and preliminary discussion with the youth delegates.

Youth delegates

21 June 2023

Latest arrival of all partner delegates.

Partner delegates

22 June 2023

Face to face meeting of all partner delegates before the conference.

Partner delegates

22 June 2023

Arrival of all delegates.

All delegates

23 - 25 June 2023

Delegates' Conference 

All delegates decide on future strategic goals/ focal themes for international programme activities as well as other motions e.g. on joint campaigns and resolutions.

All delegates

June 2023 

Political side event: 

A lobbying side event will be conducted around the dates of the conference (more information will follow).

Partner delegates

24 August 2023

Latest date to send out DC documentation.

Zurück zum Seitenanfang

Bleiben Sie doch noch einen Moment –
und abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter!

Jetzt anmelden!

Bleiben Sie informiert.
Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter!

Jetzt anmelden!